Dale Earnhardt Jr. cruises to 1st Talladega win since 2004


Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Jerry Markland/Getty Images)

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

TALLADEGA, Ala. — Dale Earnhardt Jr. cruised to his first win of the season Sunday at Talladega Superspeedway.

It is Earnhardt’s sixth victory at Talladega — but first since 2004. Jimmie Johnson finished second, followed by Paul Menard and Ryan Blaney.

Must-See Stories

More Must-See Stories


Follow FOX8 on Twitter