FOX8/WGHP holding telethon for hurricane victims today – Call 336-821-FOX8

Multiple Piedmont Triad school systems to close, operate on delays Tuesday

(Stock image)

Multiple Piedmont Triad area school systems have announced they will operate on delays on Tuesday due to inclement weather.

The following schools will operate on a two-hour delay:

  • Davie County Schools
  • Elkin City Schools
  • Mount Airy City Schools
  • Wilkes County Schools
  • Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools
  • Yadkin County Schools

The following schools will operate on a three-hour delay:

  • Asheboro City Schools
  • Alamance-Burlington School System
  • Davidson County Schools
  • Lexington City Schools
  • Randolph County Schools
  • Stokes County Schools
  • Surry County Schools
  • Thomasville City Schools

Rockingham County Schools, Guilford County Schools and Patrick County (Virginia) Schools will be closed on Tuesday.

This story will be updated when any additional school closings or delays are announced.