New city council members, mayor in Greensboro

GREENSBORO, N.C. -- The new mayor and two new city council members were sworn in on Tuesday.

Nancy Vaughan is the new mayor of Greensboro after unseating Robbie Perkins in the Nov. 5 election.

Incumbents T. Dianne Bellamy-Small and Jim Kee lost their re-election bids to Sharon Hightower and Jamal Fox, respectively.

The new mayor and council members will now have to tackle several challenges the city faces.

Filed in: News

Suggest a correction


Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76,711 other followers