Texting while driving laws may toughen in Virginia
RICHMOND, V.A. — New texting while driving legislation is closer to becoming a law in Virginia, according to WAVY.
A Virginia Senate committee passed a bill on Monday, that would make texting while driving a primary offense with a minimum fee of $250.
Texting while driving is already a secondary offense in Virginia—punishable by a $20 fine.
Read more at WAVY